WAQ73230 (e) Tabled on 22/03/2017

How many overseas offices does the Welsh Government have and where are they based?

Answered by Cabinet Secretary for Economy and Infrastructure | Answered on 30/03/2017

We have a total of 31 posts overseas, 11 of which are held by Welsh Government officials posted from Wales, on a fixed term basis.

The Welsh Government currently has 15 representations located in 7 countries; Brussels, Belgium; Beijing, Chongqing, Shanghai, China; Dublin, Ireland; Bangalore, Mumbai, New Delhi, India, Tokyo, Japan; Dubai, United Arab Emirates; and Atlanta, Chicago, New York, San Francisco, Washington DC in the United States.

As at 27 March 2017, 13 of our representations are co-located with the Foreign and Commonwealth Office (Embassies/Consulates/High Commission).
The running costs of the overseas offices for 15/16 can be found in the Welsh Government's annual State of the Estate report. Link included below: